Spain!

Published July 11, 2012 by Linda Gerber

Before we move forward, we should probably go back to the beginning, and in many ways, that would be Spain. Until we went to Valencia, I watched my mom and dad’s show production from the sidelines. I was never pulled in front of the camera.

But in Spain, all that changed. That’s where the When in Rome producers decided to use me, along with our hosts (way cute) son Mateo to be in the B-roll footage for the episode. It’s also where Logan popped up after being gone from the show for three whole years without ever writing or texting or doing anything. Spain is also where the tabloids decided I was worth following, and where they gave me the nickname of “La Chica Moda.” And where I accidentally videoed an artifact robbery-in-progress.

How about you? Can you look to a certain time or place that changed the course of what my grampa used to call your “life path”?

Leave a Reply

